NNIP Alumni Network

Over the history of NNIP, we have experienced a modest turnover of key individuals from partner organizations that represented significant losses to the network. Many leaders in our field either retire or transition to positions at other organizations. The NNIP Alumni Network enables interested individuals to retain their affiliation with the partnership beyond their tenure at an NNIP partner organization.

Through the Alumni Network, we minimize the loss of knowledge, experience and innovative thinking when individuals leave the NNIP partner organizations. It also serves to broaden the perspectives and insights possible within NNIP by drawing on varied institutional perspectives and approaches as established NNIP participants move on to other workplaces.  The network has established criteria and procedures for nominating and admitting alumni.

Current NNIP Alumni

First Name Last Name Current Organizationsort descending
Adriana Paz
Jenn Comey District of Columbia Office of the Deputy Mayor for Education
Amy Hawn Nelson Actionable Intelligence for Social Policy
Matt Beyers Alameda County Public Health Department
Steve Spiker Alluma
Sheila Martin Association of Public and Land-Grant Universities
TJ Maciak Auburn Dog LLC
Jordan Ayala Bard College
Aaron Truchil Camden Coalition of Healthcare Providers
Jim Gibson Center for the Study of Social Policy
Charles Bruner Child and Family Policy Center
John Cruz City of Crestwood
Kat Hartman City of Detroit
Jeffrey Arp City of Milwaukee
Amos Budde Civis Analytics
Jennifer Newcomer Colorado Futures
Kim Pierson DataSpark
Ashley Williams Clark Detroit Future City
Josh Wheeling Disaggregated
Rebecca Lee District of Columbia Office of the Deputy Mayor for Education
Michael Rich Emory University
Max Weselcouch Facebook
James Farnam Farnam Associates
Lisa Nelson Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland
Eleanor Tutt Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Maia Woluchem Ford Foundation
Denice Ross Georgetown University Beeck Center for Social Impact and Innovation
Richard Frieder Hartford Public Library
Jim Lucht Independent Business Intelligence and Database Architecture Consultant
Lisa Pittman Independent Consultant
Joe Baldwin Independent Consultant
Jake Cowan Independent Consultant
Junious Williams Junious Williams Consulting
Elaine Ortiz Kaleidoscope Pathways
Kurt Metzger Kurt R. Metzger & Associates
Nic Moe Lumere
Randy Morris Mapping Action Collective
Gustavo Rotondaro Metrica, LLC
Aaron Schill Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission
Michael Hodge Nashville Organized for Action and Hope
Olivia Arena National Low Income Housing Coalition
Matt Barry National Western Center
Sean Capperis New York City, Department of Housing Preservation and Development
Steve King Oakland Community Land Trust
Devin Keithley Ohio Housing Finance Agency
Elizabeth Guernsey Open Society Foundations
Jodi Petersen Petersen Research Consultants, LLC
Todd Clausen Rescue Dog Technology
Michael Barndt Retired
David Solet Retired
Sandy Ciske Retired
Holly St. Clair Sasaki- Analytics and Data
Joy Bonaguro State of California
Phyllis Betts Strategic City Solutions
Randy Rosso The Lewin Group
Jordan Wirfs-Brock University of Colorado Boulder
Rachel Borashko University of Tennessee Knoxville
Laura Simmons Walton Family Foundation
Neil Bania Washington State Institute for Public Policy
Jacob Wascalus Wilder Research