NNIP Alumni Network

Over the history of NNIP, we have experienced a modest turnover of key individuals from partner organizations that represented significant losses to the network. Many leaders in our field either retire or transition to positions at other organizations. The NNIP Alumni Network enables interested individuals to retain their affiliation with the partnership beyond their tenure at an NNIP partner organization.

Through the Alumni Network, we minimize the loss of knowledge, experience and innovative thinking when individuals leave the NNIP partner organizations. It also serves to broaden the perspectives and insights possible within NNIP by drawing on varied institutional perspectives and approaches as established NNIP participants move on to other workplaces.  The network has established criteria and procedures for nominating and admitting alumni.

Current NNIP Alumni

First Name Last Name Current Organization
Olivia Arena University of California-Los Angeles
Jeffrey Arp City of Milwaukee
Jordan Ayala Bard College
Joe Baldwin Independent Consultant
Neil Bania Washington State Institute for Public Policy
Michael Barndt Retired
Matt Barry Learn Capital
Phyllis Betts Strategic City Solutions
Matt Beyers Alameda County Public Health Department
Joy Bonaguro State of California
Rachel Borashko University of Tennessee Knoxville
Charles Bruner Child and Family Policy Center
Amos Budde dbt Labs
Sean Capperis New York City, Department of Housing Preservation and Development
Sandy Ciske Retired
Todd Clausen Rescue Dog Technology
Jenn Comey District of Columbia Office of the Deputy Mayor for Education
Jake Cowan Independent Consultant
John Cruz City of Crestwood
James Farnam Farnam Associates
John Garvey First 5 Alameda County
Elizabeth Guernsey Open Society Foundations
Kat Hartman City of Detroit
Amy Hawn Nelson Actionable Intelligence for Social Policy
Michael Hodge Nashville Organized for Action and Hope
Devin Keithley Ohio Housing Finance Agency
Steve King Oakland Community Land Trust
Rebecca Lee District of Columbia Office of the Deputy Mayor for Education
Jim Lucht Independent Business Intelligence and Database Architecture Consultant
TJ Maciak Auburn Dog LLC
Sheila Martin Association of Public and Land-Grant Universities
Kurt Metzger Kurt R. Metzger & Associates
Nic Moe Lumere
Randy Morris Colorado State University
Lisa Nelson Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland
Jennifer Newcomer Colorado Futures
Elaine Ortiz Kaleidoscope Pathways
Adriana Paz
Jodi Petersen Petersen Research Consultants, LLC
Kim Pierson DataSpark
Lisa Pittman Independent Consultant
Michael Rich Emory University
Denice Ross Office of the White House
Randy Rosso The Lewin Group
Gustavo Rotondaro Metrica, LLC
Aaron Schill Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission
Laura Simmons Walton Family Foundation
David Solet Retired
Steve Spiker Alluma
Holly St. Clair Sasaki- Analytics and Data
Aaron Truchil Camden Coalition of Healthcare Providers
Eleanor Tutt Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
April Urban Cleveland Metropolitan School District
Jacob Wascalus Wilder Research
Max Weselcouch Spotify
Josh Wheeling Disaggregated
Junious Williams Junious Williams Consulting
Ashley Williams Clark Detroit Future City
Jordan Wirfs-Brock University of Colorado Boulder
Maia Woluchem Ford Foundation